2017 Trampoline National Squad Announcement

Anna RobertsonCompetitive Gymnastics, e-News, NZ Team Announcements, Trampoline

This year with the appointment of a Trampoline Gymnastics National Coach, we have the opportunity to expand on what trampoline has achieved so far. In developing the role description for the national coach we set a vision to “build a resilient and sustainable high performance program to deliver consistent world class performances”.

As part of realising this vision will be the introduction of a National Squad based on iTRACSS levels system that will have some clearly defined performance outcomes and we will have the opportunity to offer these athletes squad activities including camps, competitions, and workshops.

We are pleased to announce the introduction of the first of these squads, the Senior National Squad (iTraccs Levels 5 & 6) for Trampoline Gymnastics:

Trampoline – Individual

  • Dylan Schmidt (Extreme Trampoline)
  • Alexa Kennedy (Icon Trampoline)
  • Bronwyn Dibb (ICE Trampoline Sports)
  • Madaline Davidson (Olympia Gymnastic Sports)
  • Rachel Schmidt (Extreme Trampoline)


Double Mini Trampoline

  • Jordan Twigge (Ricochet Trampoline Club)
  • Lachlan Smith (North Shore Trampoline)
  • Bronwyn Dibb (ICE Trampoline Sports)


Congratulations to all of these athletes and their coaches. There will be an announcement around the other tiers of national squads soon.

Kind regards

Trampoline SDC & TSG