News and Media

Technical Committees

The purpose of the Technical Committee is to provide advice, guidance, direction, leadership, and
action with Gymnastics New Zealand (Gymnastics NZ), to the benefit of the community, on identified
areas of technical expertise. In doing this, the Technical Committee will ensure alignment with the
Gymnastics NZ Strategic Plan, Sport NZ partnerships and Investment initiatives and Technical
Committee outcomes as indicated by the following areas of scope:
• Contribute to the development of participation strategies that grow the number of coaches, judges,
and athletes.
• Ensure these participation opportunities emphasise the importance of providing quality driven
• These experiences should emphasise the health, wellbeing, and welfare of all participants in
gymnastics including athletes, coaches, administrators, and volunteers.
• In developing technical and athlete talent, provide a framework upon which national and
international performances can thrive.
• In coordination with GNZ collaborate where required with relevant key stakeholders such as FIG,
NZOC, HPSNZ and advisory groups.
• Maintain Technical Committee operational excellence through compliance, benchmarking and
implementing industry best-practice.
• Contribute to the success of strategies that enhance training, development, qualification, retention
and mentoring opportunities for coaches, judges, and athletes in technical pathways.
• Uphold the principles of behaviour and conduct policies.
• In partnership with Gymnastics NZ, engage our community and clubs so they become champions of
the sport.

Positions on the Technical Committees


  • Nyssa Willcocks – WAG TC Chair
  • Michelle Woolf –  WAG Judging Advisor
  • Ange Meier – WAG Coaching Advisor
  • Hayley Glasglow – WAG Performance Advisor
  • Leanne Olsen – WAG Athlete Advisor – BIO
  • N/A – currently vacant – WAG Competition Advisor


  • Gareth Brettell – MAG TC Chair
  • Cameron Beeton – MAG Judging Advisor
  • Stuart Albrey – MAG Competition Advisor
  • Toby Levine – MAG Coaching Advisor
  • Mark Jujnovich – MAG Performance Advisor
  • Ryan Moffitt – MAG Athlete Advisor – BIO


  • Keita McComb – RG TC Chair
  • Tracey Redhead –  RG Judging Advisor
  • Alesha Berry – RG Competition Advisor
  • Erica Thorby – RG Coaching Advisor
  • Marnie Sterner –  RG Performance Advisor
  • Beth Strickland  – RG Athlete Advisor – BIO


  • Tracey Maclennan – AER TC Chair
  • Kayleigh Rees  -AER Judging Advisor
  • Kayleigh Rees – AER Competition Advisor
  • Laura Furse – AER Performance Advisor
  • Jennifer Groom – AER Athlete Advisor – BIO
  • N/A – currently vacant – AER Coaching Advisor


  • Maree Calder – TRA Chair
  • Sandra Marcijasz – TRA Competitions Advisor
  • Maree Calder –  TRA Performance Advisor
  • Alexa Kennedy – TRA Athlete Advisor – BIO
  • Will Rotte – TRA Coaching Advisor
  • Jess Thompson – TRA Judging Advisor

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support