WAG 2020 Hawaii STEPs Tour

Anna RobertsonNZ Team Announcements

We are pleased to announce that we have selected a team to represent New Zealand at the 2020 Aloha Fest in Hawaii, January 2020.

The athletes and officials who have been selected are:


  • Josephine Chao (Christchurch School of Gymnastics)
  • Brenna Leong (Hamilton City Gymsports)
  • Sophie Manson (Gymnastics Nelson)
  • Alyssa Shelton (Dunedin Gymnastics Academy)


  • Aimee Didierjean (Christchurch School of Gymnastics)
  • Sarah Jennings (Twisters Tawa Gymnastics Club)
  • Keelin Leong (Hamilton City Gymsports)
  • Bridie Shelton (Dunedin Gymnastics Academy)
  • Emmilyn Stevens (Capital Gymnastics)
  • Kaatje Ymker (Tri Star Gymnastics)
  • Non-travelling reserve: Lucy Buick-Constable (Twisters Tawa Gymnastics)


  • Bethany Hyde (Eastern Suburbs Gymnastics)
  • Brooke Hoskins-Lefevre (Waitara Gymnastics)
  • Molly Matthews (Impact Gymsport Academy)
  • Fiona Mendoza (Christchurch School of Gymnastics)
  • Madeleine Ramsey ( Impact Gymsport Academy)
  • Piper Renaud (Christchurch School of Gymnastics)
  • Non-travelling reserve: Xanthe Chin (Twisters Tawa Gymnastics)


  • Team Manager and Coach: Shirley Baker (Waitara Gymnastics)
  • Coach: Carmel Leslie (Dunedin Gymnastics Academy)
  • Coach: Rian Reza (Christchurch School of Gymnastics)
  • Chaperones to be announced

Congratulations to all those who have been selected to represent New Zealand. We wish you all the very best with your training, travels and competitions.