Judges awarded PM Scholarships

Anna Robertsone-News

High Performance Sport New Zealand (HPSNZ) each year, award Prime Minister’s Scholarships to officials to help with their professional development. This year, five of our international brevet judges are recipients of the Scholarships:

• Gareth Brettell – Men’s Artistic Gymnastics
• Ken Bow – Men’s Artistic Gymnastics
• Michelle Woolf – Women’s Artistic Gymnastics
• Janine Glover – Trampoline
• Lance Henry – Trampoline

Michelle Woolf (WAG) and Gareth Brettell (MAG)

The funds awarded will assist with travel costs to attend as a New Zealand judge at World Cups, World Championships and World Age Group Competitions. Attending high-level events assists in fulfilling their international judging requirements to maintain their qualification.

Congratulations to all five judges. We wish you all the best with your travels and competitions.